The Latest


Former Ag Commissioner Ament Headlines group of
over 50 State and Local Elected Officials

Greeley, CO – Weld County Commissioner and candidate for Congress Barbara Kirkmeyer announced dozens of new endorsements today, revealing a breadth and depth of support unmatched in the 4th Congressional District.

Headlining the group of current and former elected officials is Don Ament, who once served as Colorado’s Commissioner of Agriculture. Ament stressed Kirkmeyer’s Colorado roots and background in the agriculture economy as the reason he believes her to be the most qualified candidate in the 4th Congressional District.

“I proudly endorse Barbara Kirkmeyer to be the next representative for the 4th Congressional District. Barbara has been a hero for decades to Colorado farmers and ranchers. She has stood shoulder to shoulder with us as we fight against those who try to enact harmful rules and regulations that would put many of our family farmers out of business,” said Ament.

“The 4th Congressional District is among the largest Ag districts in the nation. We need someone with a keen understanding of the ag economy and the struggles that farmers and ranchers face, to represent us in Washington,“ he continued.

Additionally, Kirkmeyer released an initial list of over 50 current and former elected officials from across the 4th Congressional District.

“With supporters in every corner of the district and a team of community leaders working on by behalf, our campaign is gaining momentum every day,” said Kirkmeyer. “I’m extremely grateful for Commissioner Ament’s support, along with the support of the dozens of elected officials who have joined our campaign. I will do everything I can to be a representative who makes them proud.

Kirkmeyer has been a Weld County Commissioner for over 13 years, and has amassed a strong record as a conservative, pro-growth leader. She has two kids, Katee and Caroline, two grandsons Preston and Paxton. She resides in Weld County.

Barbara's List of Endorsements Includes:

Governor Bill Owens
Former State Board of Education form CD4 – Clair Orr
Former Weld County – 19th Judicial District Attorney Al Domiquez
Former Senate President and Greeley Mayor Tom Norton
Former Commissioner of Agriculture and State Senator Don Ament
Former State Representative BJ Nikkel
Former State Representative & Weld County Commissioner Dale Hall
Former State Representative & Weld County Commissioner Glenn Vaad
Former State Representative & Douglas County Commissioner Jim Sullivan
Adams County Commissioner Erik Hansen
Alamosa County Commissioner Darius Allen
Arapahoe County Commissioner Rod Bockenfeld
Arapahoe County Commissioner Nancy Sharpe
Baca County Commissioner Peter Dawson
Cheyenne County Commissioner Rod Pelton
Former Crowley County Commissioner Matt Himerech
Douglas County Commissioner Jill Repella
Douglas County Commissioner Roger Partridge
Elbert County Commissioner Kurt Schlegel
Larimer County Commissioner Tom Donnelly
Las Animas County Commissioner Mack Louden
Former Lincoln County Commissioner Gary Beebe
Logan County Commissioner Rocky Sambor
Logan County Commissioner Don Donaldson
Former Logan County Commissioner Greg Etl
Morgan County Commissioner Brian McCracken
Morgan County Commissioner Laura Teague
Morgan County Commissioner Jim Zwetzig
Former Morgan County Commissioner Mark Arndt
Former Morgan County Commissioner Cindy Erker
Mesa County Commissioner Rose Pugliese
Former Mesa County Commissioner Janet Rowland
Former Mesa County Commissioner Craig Meis
Otero County Commissioner Jim Baldwin
Otero County Commissioner Kevin Karney
Prowers County Commissioner Wendy Buxton-Andrade
Former Prowers County Commissioner Leroy Mauck
Washington County Commissioner Lea Ann Laybourn
Washington County Commissioner Terry Hart
Washington County Commissioner David Foy
Former Washington County Commissioner Dennis Everhart
Weld County Commissioner Sean Conway
Weld County Commissioner Mike Freeman
Weld County Commissioner Doug Rademacher
Weld County Commissioner Bill Garcia
Former Weld County Commissioner Mike Geile
Yuma County Commissioner Trent Bushner
Fort Lupton Mayor Tom Holton
Keenesburg Mayor Danny Kipp
Erie Mayor Joe Wilson
Mead Mayor Dick MacComber
Firestone Mayor Chad Auer
Firestone Mayor pro-tem Paul Sorenson
Frederick Mayor Tony Carey
Dacono Mayor Charles Sigman
Evans Mayor John Morse
Ault Mayor Butch White
Pierce Mayor Sue Spurgeon-Paris
Platteville Mayor Bonnie Dunston
Greeley Councilman Mike Finn
Greeley Councilman Rob Casseday
Hudson Mayor Neil Pontius
Longmont Councilmember Katie Witt
Former Longmont Mayor Leona Stoecker
LaSalle Police Chief Carl Harvey
Fort Lupton Police Chief Ken Poncelow
Mountain View Fire Chief Mark Lawley
Platte Valley Fire Chief Barry Schafer
Fort Lupton Fire Chief Phil Tiffany




Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter


Follow @KirkmeyerForCO
Barbara Kirkmeyer

Join us at our Election Night Watch Party TONIGHT at 7:00pm. RT & get the details now!

  • 0
  • 0
Barbara Kirkmeyer

LAST CHANCE: Return your completed ballot to the County Clerk's office by 7:00pm TONIGHT to ensure it is counted. RT & spread the word!

  • 1
  • 0
Barbara Kirkmeyer

Too late to mail-in ballots. Please take yours to the County Clerk's office by 7:00pm tomorrow to have it counted.

  • 0
  • 0

Barbara Kirkmeyer